Xingfu Village Pan-Museum

Xingfu village Pan-Museum competition, China. 1st Place

Date: 2020

Location: China, Sichuan province

Square: 3,000 m2

Status: Concept

The concept of the Xingfu village Pan-Museum in China was created in a consortium with the Chinese bureau DA! as part of an international competition. The project took the first place out of 377 teams that submitted 131 applications for consideration.
The museum is located in Sichuan province near the historic village of Xingfu, founded more than a thousand years ago and recognized as one of the most beautiful and tourist-friendly places in China. The village and nature around with rare tree species have survived to this day almost in its original form. Working with the Chinese bureau has allowed us to bring to the project the authenticity of Chinese culture and a deep understanding of values of the country and its nation.

The museum is a cultural center, which in addition to the exhibits presents a restaurant of local cuisine and space for communication of local residents. The center will be located on five levels-terraces with a man-made waterfall, the water for which will be collected from the local river and reflect the sky with its depth and freedom. So, the architecture harmoniously suits the landscape, decorating it with a new object that could have appeared here without the help of a human – a waterfall.

Each of the five levels has its own function: history, involvement, diversity, creation, meditation. The terraces offer spectacular views of the green valley. Nature will become a full participant in the expositions at each of the levels of the museum – we are blurring the boundaries between the surrounding landscape and the interior of the museum. The design involves local materials – red sandstone, bamboo, stones, clay, and wood.

The project is designed in accordance with the principles of sustainable development, and involves minimal interference in the existing landscape and development of the valley as a tourist space. Further work on the project envisages the participation of local residents.

Xingfu village Pan-Museum

Xingfu village Pan-Museum competition, Китай. Победитель

Дата: 2020

Расположение: Китай, провинция Сычуань

Площадь: 3 000 м2

Статус: Концепция

Концепция музея Xingfu village Pan-Museum в Китае создана в консорциуме с китайским бюро DA! в рамках международного конкурса. Проект занял первое место из 377 команд, которые подали на рассмотрение 131 работу.

Работа с китайским бюро позволила нам привнести в проект аутентичность китайской культуры и глубокое понимание ценностей страны и нации.

Музей представляет собой культурный центр, в котором помимо экспозиций представлен ресторан местной кухни и пространство для коммуникаций местных жителей. Центр расположится на пяти уровнях-террасах с рукотворным водопадом, вода для которого будет собираться из местной реки и отражать небо с его глубиной и свободой. Так, архитектура гармонично встраивается в ландшафт, украшая его новым объектом, который мог бы появиться здесь и без помощи человека — водопадом.

Каждый из пяти уровней несет собственную функцию, это: история, вовлечение, разнообразие, созидание, медитация. С террас открывается захватывающий вид на долину, утопающую в зелени. Природа станет полноправной участницей экспозиций на каждом из уровней музея — мы размываем границы между окружающим ландшафтом и внутренним пространством музея. В дизайне используются местные материалы — красный песчаник, бамбук, камни, глина, дерево.

Проект разработан согласно принципам устойчивого развития, и предполагает минимальное вмешательство в существующий ландшафт и развитие долины как туристического пространства. Дальнейшая работа над проектом предусматривает участие в нем местных жителей.