Architectural Concept of an University Conference Center, 2019
Location: Russia, Moscow
Area: 8 174 sqm
Status: Concept

An important part of the formation of scientific community and development of science is the opportunity to share knowledge, experiences and results. The new conference center of a University will allow holding meetings and conferences in a comfortable and modern environment.

The building consists of six floors. Ground and underground levels are the conference center, cafe, lobby, service and technical premises. The areas of standard floors, from 2 to 6, are intended for offices. Large conference room for up to 357 seats is located in a double-height space. The arrangement of pits is a feature of the project – we “dig out” a part of the landscape and create a multi-level, well-organized space that descends to the level of the basement. Besides additional natural daylight it allows for additional entrances. In spacious lobby of the conference center there are a lot of places for study and leisure, as well as small coffee-points.      

The facade is a strict rhythmic grid of vertically elongated windows. The corner facing the main entrance has a slight smooth sinking, which allows to avoid the monotony and highlight the main entrance. Materials – fiber cement facade panels by terrazzo technology on the subsystem, above the windows – copper cladding panels. Window profiles also have a copper coating.

There are places for work, rest, negotiations and informal meetings in and around the building. So, on the roof there is a comfortable space for the rest of the workers, the cafe has a summer terrace, the building has a walking area, a picnic table and a small garden.

Архитектурная концепция конференц-центра Университета, 2019
Расположние: Россия, Москва
Площадь объекта: 8 174 м2
Статус: Концепция

Важной частью формирования научного сообщества и развития науки является возможность делиться знаниями, опытами и результатами. Новый конференц-центр университета позволит проводить собрания и конференции в удобной и современной обстановке.

Здание состоит из шести этажей, на первом и подземном уровнях расположены конференц-центр, кафе, лобби, обслуживающие и технические помещения. Площади типовых этажей, со 2 по 6, отведены под офисы. Большой конференц-зал, рассчитанный на 357 мест, расположен в двухсветном пространстве. Устройство приямков является особенностью проекта — мы «откапываем» часть ландшафта и создаем многоуровневое, благоустроенное пространство, которое спускается до уровня подвала. Помимо дополнительного естественного освещения, это дает возможность для дополнительных входов. В просторном лобби конференц-центра , расположено множество мест для учебы и отдыха, и небольшие кофе-поинты.

Фасад представляет собой строгую, ритмическую решетку из вытянутых по вертикали окон. Угол, выходящий к главному входу, имеет небольшое плавное западание, что позволяет уйти от монотонности и выделить главный вход. Материалы — фиброцементные фасадные панели по технологии terrazzo на подсистеме, над окнами — медные облицовочные панели. Оконные профили также имеют покрытие под медь.

В здании и около него предусмотрены места для работы, отдыха, переговоров и неформальных встреч. Так, на кровле есть благоустроенное пространство для отдыха работников, у кафе есть летняя терраса, у здания — прогулочная зона, стол для пикников и небольшой сад.