Alfa Digital
 Office

Date: 2021

Location: Russia, Moscow

Square: 4,100 m2

Status: Built

Alfa Digital
 Office

The office for the Digital division of Alfa-Bank reflects the spirit of the bank’s innovation through the aesthetics of the Martian surface, unusual for office spaces, in the atmosphere of retro-futurism, close to the young and creative employees of Alfa Digital. Elon Musk, at the time of developing the concept of the office, was testing a new prototype of a spacecraft for a flight to Mars. This is how the metaphor appeared, which formed the basis of the concept: while humanity is just preparing to conquer the red planet, Alfa-Bank should already be on its way to it. In the office, the idea can be found on the walls, in the windows, the names of the meeting rooms and, of course, in color. Red is the main accent.

Most of the floor is occupied by developers who work in teams; next to the workplaces, there are areas for quick meetings and brainstorming – capsules. There are 15 of them in total. Capsules are named after spacecraft associated with Mars: Opportunity, Curiosity, Perseverance. Capsules are almost indistinguishable from ordinary meeting rooms: plenty of space, a large table, comfortable chairs and video communication equipment. But unlike classic meeting rooms, they have no walls: the capsules are separated from the rest of the space by red soundproof curtains. Instead of whiteboards, there are special panels (vertical, which is important for mobile app developers). The office has focus rooms with dark design and low lighting for maximum concentration.

One of the central areas of the office is an amphitheater with a gong, the sound of which gathers teams for important meetings. The amphitheater has a large touch screen on which you can draw.

Some of the workplaces are hot desks where any employee can sit. We also designed a high table top along the glazing with comfortable height-adjustable work chairs. Lockers with electronic locks are installed for storing personal belongings.

Much attention was paid to the game rooms in the project – these are spacious areas with a kicker, table tennis, a game console, lego and poufs. There you can relax a bit during the day or discuss business issues in an informal setting.

Офис Alfa Digital

Дата: 2021

Расположение: Россия, Москва

Площадь: 4 100 м2

Статус: Построено

Офис Alfa Digital

Офис для Digital подразделения Альфа-Банка отражает дух новаторства банка через непривычную для офисных пространств эстетику марсианской поверхности в атмосфере ретро-футуризма, близкой молодым и креативным сотрудникам Alfa Digital. Илон Маск в момент разработки концепции офиса испытывал новый прототип корабля для полёта на Марс. Так появилась метафора, которая легла в основу концепции: пока человечество только готовится покорять красную планету, Альфа-банк должен быть уже на пути к ней. В офисе воплощение идеи можно найти на стенах, в окнах, названиях переговорных и, конечно, в цвете. Красный — главный акцент.

Большую часть этажа занимают разработчики, которые работают в командах, рядом с рабочими местами созданы зоны для быстрых совещаний и мозгового штурма — капсулы. Всего их 15. Капсулы названы в честь космических аппаратов, связанных с Марсом: Opportunity, Curiosity, Perseverance. От обычных переговорных капсулы почти не отличаются: много места, большой стол, удобные кресла и оборудование для видеосвязи. Нет только стен: от остального пространства капсулы отделяются красными звукоизоляционными шторами. Вместо маркерных досок — специальные панели (вертикальные, что важно для разработчиков мобильных приложений). В офисе есть комнаты для фокусной работы с тёмным дизайном и низким уровнем освещения для максимальной концентрации.

Одна из центральных зон офиса — амфитеатр с гонгом, звук которого собирает команды на важные встречи. В амфитеатре есть большой сенсорный экран, на котором можно рисовать.

Часть рабочих —это хот-дески, где может расположиться любой сотрудник. Также спроектировали высокую столешницу вдоль остекления с удобными регулируемыми по высоте рабочими креслами. Для хранения личных вещей установлены локеры с электронными замками. 

Большое внимание в проекте уделялось игровым комнатам: они просторные, с кикером, настольным теннисом, игровой приставкой, lego и пуфами. Там можно немного размяться в течение дня или обсудить рабочие вопросы в неформальной обстановке.