Masterplan of Lishui

Date: 2020

Location: Lishui, China

Status: Concept

Masterplan of Lishui

The competitional concept for the masterplan of the Lishui city in China was created in a consortium with DA! Architects (China) and B + B (Netherlands). This is a comprehensive project to unite eight settlements into a single agglomeration center.

The Lishui agglomeration is formed along the Daxi Brook river bed, surrounded by mountains, it is a picturesque continuation of the natural landscape. General urban planning is based on natural corridors that harmoniously combine the natural landscape and the urbanized environment. In the project, we actively use the principles of biophilia – we integrate vertical gardens into residential and public buildings.

The river is the main artery of the Lishui agglomeration and special attention was paid to the development of coastal zones. In addition to the general concept of the coastline, six sections of different nature, located along the entire length of the bed, were worked out in detail – terraced parks and rice fields in flooded and wetlands, pedestrian bridges and pontoon paths along the water surface, a network of water routes of modern and traditional modes of transport.

Each landscape element – a pedestrian bridge, a historic dam, a park on the territory of a reconstructed wastewater treatment plant, farm communes or an exhibition center – is a unique form, harmoniously integrated into the landscape like hieroglyphs in calligraphy, where the rhythm and character of each stroke of the pen creates a unique pattern.

In the concept, we also developed the socio-cultural programming of territories, so we created an urban calendar for 24 Chinese seasons, which, together with a network of interconnected public spaces, will cover various programs and economic events of the future. The masterplan is in line with the plans of the ambitious China.

Мастер-план Лишуй

Дата: 2020

Расположение: Лишуй, Китай

Статус: Концепция

Мастер-план Лишуй

Конкурсная концепция мастер-плана города Лишуй в Китае создана в консорциуме с DA!Architects (Китай) и B+B (Нидерланды). Это комплексный проект объединения восьми поселений в единый агломерационный центр.

Агломерация Лишуй формируется вдоль русла реки Daxi Brook, окруженная горами, она является живописным продолжением естественного природного каркаса. Общее городское планирование строится на основе природных коридоров, которые позволяют гармонично соединить естественный ландшафт и урбанизированную среду. В проекте мы активно используем принципы биофилии — интегрируем вертикальные сады в жилые и общественные здания.

Река является главной артерией Лишуйской агломерации и разработке береговых зон было уделено особое внимание. Помимо общей концепции береговой линии детально проработаны шесть разных по характеру участков, расположенных по всей длине русла — террасированные парки и рисовые поля на затопляемых и заболоченных  территориях, пешеходные мосты и понтонные дорожки по глади воды, сеть водных маршрутов современного и традиционного вида транспорта.

Каждый ландшафтный элемент — пешеходный мост, историческая дамба, парк на территории реконструированных водоочистных сооружений, фермерские коммуны или экспоцентр представляет собой неповторимую форму, гармонично интегрированную в ландшафт подобно иероглифам в каллиграфии, где ритм и характер каждого взмаха пера создают неповторимый рисунок.

В концепции мы разработали и социокультурное программирование территорий, так, мы создали городской календарь на 24 китайских сезона, который, вместе с сетью взаимосвязанных общественных пространств, охватит разнообразные программы и экономические мероприятия будущего. Мастер-план, отвечающий планам амбициозного Китая.