‘Lighthouse’ Moscow Children’s Hospice

The winner of the open charity architectural contest

Date: 2013

Location: Russia, Moscow

Square: 3,146 m2

Status: Built

When developing an architectural concept of a children’s hospice, we referred to a heart-piercing story of a Japanese girl Sadako Sasaki from Hiroshima. Her diagnosis was unpromising – leukemia, but a 12-year old girl believed in a legend that if you created 1,000 origami cranes, then you’d be able to make any wish. Unfortunately, she has managed to make only 644 cranes, but from that moment on those origami figures have become a symbol of hope and piece.

The foreside elements of the building and plastique of architectural details bear some resemblance to origami figures — a roof of balconies and a green house, as well as an awning of entry elements look like made of paper. Columns look like details used for folding up the paper cranes. The foreside color scheme is composed of bright and deep shades that complies with the selected concept — origami are customarily created of different colors. Window framing simulates bright paper pieces too, as a symbol of different characters and destinies.

Ward partitions on a porch represent a pattern that illustrates fairy tale scenes. An internal side of balconies is faced with wood-textured panels which create a cozy atmosphere. Flower beds, benches and walkways are provided for within the hospice territory. A garden is enriched with sculptures, which look like folded of paper.

The foreside is coated with brick, which is associated with home. The brick has a creatively different texture and is placed down in an interesting drawing. There are brick-size illuminators fixed between the bricks in some foreside parts. They are invisible in the daytime, but gleam at nighttime standing for internal light and emotional warmth of all people concerned with the hospice.

«Дом с Маяком» — первый московский детский хоспис

Первое место в открытом благотворительном конкурсе

Дата: 2013

Расположение: Россия, Москва

Площадь: 3 146 м2

Статус: Построено

«Дом с Маяком» — первый московский детский хоспис

При разработке архитектурной концепции детского хосписа мы обратились к трогательной истории японской девочки Садако Сасаки из Хиросимы. Получив неутешительный диагноз — лейкемия, 12-летняя девочка поверила в легенду о том, что если создашь 1000 журавликов оригами, то сможешь загадать любое желание. К сожалению, она успела сделать только 644 журавлика, но с тех пор эти фигурки оригами стали символом надежды и мира.

Элементы фасада здания, пластика архитектурных элементов напоминают фигурки оригами — крыша балконов, зимнего сада и навес входной группы выглядят как будто созданными из бумаги. Колонны похожи на детали, из которых складывается бумажный журавль. Цветовое решение фасада состоит из ярких и насыщенных оттенков, что отвечает выбранной концепции — оригами традиционно создаются из разных цветов. Обрамление окон также стилизовано под яркие кусочки бумаги, как символ разных характеров и судеб.

Перегородки на террасе между палатами представляют собой рельеф, иллюстрирующий сцены из сказок. Внутренняя часть балконов облицована панелями с текстурой дерева, которые создают атмосферу уюта. На территории предусмотрены клумбы, скамейки, дорожки для прогулок. Сад украшен скульптурами, которые будто сложены из бумаги.

Фасад облицован кирпичом, который ассоциируется с домом. Кирпич обладает оригинальной текстурой и выложен интересным рисунком. Между кирпичами на некоторых частях фасада установлены светильники в размер кирпича, днем они не заметны, а ночью светятся, являясь символом душевного света и тепла всех причастных хоспису людей.