Cosmos Hotel

Date: 2021

Location: Russia, Moscow

Square: 15,000 m2

Status: Concept

Cosmos Hotel

The concept of the Cosmos Hotel is a strict and recognizable image that stands out against the background of the rich surrounding buildings. The 21-storey hotel is based on an array of two-storey stylobate, surrounded by a number of columns. Panoramic glazing, as the main forming element of the stylobate facades, provides a visual connection between the interior decoration and the street. The silhouette of the hotel is crowned with the bright glass volume of the restaurant. The prevailing minimalism of the image is a contrast to the detailing of the facade solutions.

The facade refers to the meadows of the Nagatinskaya floodplain. Light ripples on the lower tier are achieved by floor-by-floor windowing and flow into the quiet water surface on the upper floors, formed by wide panoramic windows. The facade is structured according to the gradient principle, with each floor increasing the glazing area and improving the view characteristics. The laconicism and integrity of the image, together with the dynamics and texture of the facade plastics, form a bright and emotional look.

Textured fiber cement defines the bulk of the building. The alternating tilt of the panels creates depth and relief, which allows to actively include chiaroscuro in the formation of the image of the object. Dots of copper-colored metal add vibrant accents.

The interior was based on the idea of creating a green oasis in the metropolis. Visual and tactile immersion in nature is largely due to finishing materials – wood in wall panels, floor coverings, built-in furniture, fences; decorative plasters of warm natural shades, repeating the texture of the stone; ceramic granite under terrazzo.

The lobby greets the visitor with a glass garden installation. Natural shapes that mimic waves cover the side walls; delicate brass inserts serve as a frame, while furniture in muted green acts as an accent color.

The halls of the room fund are decorated with olive shade and textured carpet with floral patterns. The rooms are bright, wood is actively used in the interior, and a delicate olive shade is used in the fabrics. Decorative elements reflect nature in its various manifestations – these are dried flowers and dry branches, and logs of a tree, and natural greenery.

Public spaces, such as conference rooms and the restaurant, contain one expressive ceiling technique – the massive monnier vaults or caissons. Rack panels, large-format terrazzo, carpet with loop pile serve as delicate framing for such techniques.

Гостиница Космос

Дата: 2021

Расположение: Россия, Москва

Площадь: 15 000 м2

Статус: Концепция

Гостиница Космос

Концепция гостиницы Космос — строгий и узнаваемый образ, который выделяется на фоне насыщенной окружающей застройки. В основе 21-этажной гостиницы лежит массив двухэтажного стилобата, опоясанного рядом колонн. Панорамное остекление, как основной образующий элемент фасадов стилобата, обеспечивает визуальную связь внутреннего убранства с улицей. Силуэт гостиницы увенчан ярким стеклянным объемом ресторана. Преобладающая минималистичность образа составляет контраст продуманной детализации фасадных решений.

Фасад отсылает к заливным лугам Нагатинской поймы. Легкая рябь на нижнем ярусе достигается поэтажной сбивкой шага окон и перетекает в тихую водную гладь на верхних этажах, образованную широкими панорамными окнами. Полотно фасада развивается по принципу градиента, с каждым этажом увеличивая площадь остекления и улучшая видовые характеристики. Лаконичность и цельность образа вместе с динамикой и фактурой фасадной пластики, формируют яркий и эмоциональный облик. 

Фактурный фиброцемент определяет основную массу здания. Чередование наклона панелей создает глубину и рельеф, что позволяет активно включить светотень в формирование образа объекта. Точечные вкрапления металла оттенка медь расставляют яркие акценты.

В основу интерьера легла идея создания зеленого оазиса в мегаполисе. Визуальное и тактильное погружение в природу осуществляется во многом благодаря отделочным материалам — дерево в стеновых панелях, напольных покрытиях, встроенной мебели, ограждениях; декоративные штукатурки теплых природных оттенков, повторяющие текстуру камня; керамический гранит под терраццо.

Лобби встречает посетителя стеклянной инсталляцией-садом. Природные формы, имитирующие волны, покрывают боковые стены, деликатные латунные вставки служат обрамлением, мебель приглушенного зеленого цвета выступает в роли цветового акцента.

Холлы номерного фонда оформлены в окраске припыленного оливкового цвета и фактурным ковролином с растительным рисунком. Номера светлые, в интерьере активно используется дерево, в тканях нежный оливковый оттенок. Декоративные элементы отражают природу в разных ее проявлениях — это и стабилизированные сухоцветы, и сухие ветви, и срубы дерева, и натуральная зелень. 

Общественные пространства, такие как конференц-залы и ресторан содержат в себе один выразительный прием на потолке – масштабные своды монье или кессоны. Деликатным обрамлением таким приемам служат реечные панели, крупноформатный тераццо, ковролин с петлевым ворсом.