The Rocky Shore Winery, 2017
Location: Russia, Krasnodar region
Area: 8200 sqm
Status: Concept

The architectural concept of the Rocky Shore winery has combined the authenticity, solemnity and true nature of wine with a modern way to produce wine.

The modern building of the winery seamlessly blends into the landscape. The shape, the color and the texture of the front blend in with the surrounding scenery and make the winery building part of the landscape. The project has been inspired by beautiful nature of the place with its dramatic topography swings and picturesque vineyard views. The large scale of the building is concealed by the shape of facades. That said, in addition to a pretty large production area, the structure accommodates tasting and presentation rooms, offices and observation decks too. Through the relative level-shifting, our designers have achieved a 360 degree view—there is a terrace on every floor of the building that offers a spectacular view of the winery, mountains and the sea surface. There are public zones on the terraces to arrange outdoor events.

The Rocky Shore’sarchitectural character presents the winery as a state-of-the-art technology-savvy facility, while finishing materials and vines climbing the facade (as an important element of man- and nature-made objects coming together) invite us to recall the rich history of wineries. The color palette of finishing has been inspired by autumn grape leaves—a delicate shade of ginger with peeks of vibrant green. Corten steel is the main facing material that will preserve the look of the building, as it has been conceived by architects, for decades. The first floor, which is completely hidden from view, is partially embedded in the ground and has no windows. Lined with glass, the top floor seems to vanish into thin air, thus underpinning the connection of the building with its purport—like a two-thirds full glass of wine. This solution makes the building look shorter. Being a centerpiece of the territory, the winery does not challenge the confident power of the vineyards though.

The winery building can speak for itself. The Rocky Shore tells visitors about the history of wine and the brands it produces, shows the making process, offers to taste wines, and invites to the world filled with bright sunshine and mellow grapes, quiet dusk and a gentle breeze coming from the sea. The architecture that expresses authenticity, sophistication and modern times and not only can show and tell but make fall in love too.

Kaban Lakes Embankments Concept next project
  • 2015
  • Public Buildings

Винодельня «Скалистый берег», 2017
Расположние: Россия, Краснодарский край
Площадь объекта: 8200 м2
Статус: Концепция

Архитектурная концепция винодельни «Скалистый берег» соединила аутентичность, торжественность и естественную, природную сущность вина с современным подходом к его изготовлению.

Современное здание винодельни органично вписывается в ландшафт. Формообразование, цвет, фактура фасада гармонируют с природным рельефом, делают здание винодельни частью пейзажа. Источником вдохновения послужила богатая природа края, со сложными перепадами рельефа, живописными видами на виноградники. Пластика фасадов маскирует масштабность строения, при этом внутри расположено не только достаточно большое производство, но и дегустационные и презентационные залы, офисное пространство, видовые площадки. Смещение уровней относительно друг друга позволило добиться обзора на 360 градусов — на каждом этаже есть террасы, с которых открываются потрясающие виды на винодельческое хозяйство, на горизонте видны горы и морская гладь. На террасах предусмотрены общественные зоны для проведения мероприятий под открытым небом.

Архитектурный образ «Скалистого берега» раскрывает винодельню как современное технологичное производство, а материалы отделки, вьющиеся по фасаду виноградники как важный элемент соединения рукотворного и природного, отсылают нас к богатой истории винодельческих хозяйств. Гамма отделки вдохновлена осенним виноградным листом — мягкий рыжий оттенок с проблесками насыщенной зелени. Основной материал облицовки — кортеновая сталь, материал, который сохранит облик, задуманный архитекторами, на долгие десятилетия. Объем первого этажа, полностью закрытого от взгляда извне, частично углублен в землю. На втором этаже появляются окна. Этаж последнего уровня облицован стеклом, он будто растворяется в пространстве, подкрепляя связь здания с его предназначением — будто бокал вина, наполненный на две трети. Это решение визуально уменьшает высоту здания, винодельня является доминантой территории, однако она не спорит с уверенной мощностью виноградников.

Здание винодельни способно говорить само за себя, «Скалистый берег» рассказывает посетителям об истории вина, о своих марках, демонстрирует процесс, предлагает продегустировать сорта вина, приглашает в мир, наполненный ярким солнцем и сочным виноградом, мягкими сумерками и легким бризом, долетающим с моря. Архитектура, которая выражает аутентичность, утонченность и современность, которая способна не только показать и рассказать, но и влюбить.

Концепция набережных озер Кабан следующий проект
  • 2015
  • Архитектура
  • Общественные здания