Tweed Residential Compound, 2016
Location: Russia, Moscow
Area: 50 648 sqm
Status: Concept

The residential compound ‘Tweed’ in Moscow’s Krylatsky district is marked by geometric patterns, natural materials and bright color accents. Inspired by patterns of traditional Scottish fabric, tweed, the architects transferred this image to the city, thus creating a bright and custom-tailored project.

The residential compound in Krylatsky is composed of quite same-type prefabricated panel buildings. There is a glaring shortage of attractive architectural solutions, quality finishing materials and interesting accents in this place. Tweed will address these problems and will become a bright accent of the area, while not conflicting with existing buildings. The shape of buildings is based on a town-planning analysis of the space-planning structure and visual connections of the district. The compound consists of several volumes with different number of storeys: 22, 15 and 12. The site is divided by an easement—a territory that the customer cannot use for major construction work. That’s what accounts for location of the compound’s blocks. To connect the buildings separated by the easement, the architects designed a colonnade in the building’s stylobate. Not only does it visually connect the compound, but it also becomes its bright color accent—the colonnade is faced with glazed brick of vibrant emerald color, which is used in the facing of other compound’s structures too. Brick is the key facade material; the architects used bricks of two colors: accent green and various shades of brown. Fibre concrete is used in facade finish too. The height of windows was increased. The corner part of a building of one of the blocks is divided into a grid. The design of the grid ‘backs up’ the office building, which is located diagonally from the compound. Such solutions shape the space, the intersection becomes more integral, and the overall cityscape looks more attractive.

An on-board kindergarten is provided for in the compound’s grounds for residents with children. The style of the small structure resembles that of the compound, bright green color creates a peaceful atmosphere, while the building looks quite simple and clean outside. The compound was created based on a "car-free courtyard" concept, which, combined with smart landscaping, makes the courtyard a perfect place for a nice walk or chats with neighbors. Two split-level underground car parks have enough room for 302 cars.

The first two floors of the compound are reserved for non-residential premises. The layout of the residential part takes into account the needs of different people, be it one-room apartments or duplexes with spacious terraces on the top floors of the buildings where compound residents can have family get-togethers or hang out with their friends.

Concept of Nuclear Power Pavilion at VDNKh next project
  • 2015
  • Architecture
  • Public Buildings

Жилой комплекс Tweed, 2016
Расположние: Россия, Москва
Площадь объекта: 50 648 м2
Статус: Концепция

Жилой комплекс «Tweed» в Крылатском характеризуют геометрические узоры, природные материалы и яркие цветовые акценты — вдохновившись паттернами традиционной шотландской ткани — твида — архитекторы перенесли этот образ на город, создав яркий и индивидуальный проект.

Жилой квартал в Крылатском состоит из достаточно однотипных панельных домов, остро ощущается нехватка привлекательных архитектурных решений, качественных материалов отделки, интересных акцентов. Tweed решит эти проблемы и станет ярким акцентом района, при этом не вступая в противоречие с существующей застройкой. Форма зданий основана на градостроительном анализе объемно-планировочной структуры и визуальных связей района. Комплекс состоит из нескольких объемов, разной этажности: 22, 15 и 12 этажей. Участок разделен сервитутом — территорией, которую заказчик не может использовать под капитальное строительство, именно этим обусловлено расположение корпусов комплекса. Для объединения зданий, разделенных сервитутом, архитекторы спроектировали в стилобате здания колоннаду. Она не только визуально объединяет комплекс, но и становится его ярким цветовым акцентом — колоннада облицована глазурованным кирпичом яркого изумрудного цвета, который используется также в облицовке других построек комплекса. Основной материал фасадов — кирпич, акцентный зеленый и коричневый разных тонов. Также в отделке фасада используется фибробетон, высота окон увеличена. Угловая часть здания одного из корпусов поделена на сетку,  ее дизайн «поддерживает» офисное здание, которое расположено по диагонали от комплекса. Такие решения формируют пространство, перекресток становится более цельным, городской ландшафт в целом становится более привлекательным.

Для жителей с детьми на территории комплекса предусмотрен встроенный детский сад. Небольшое строение выполнено в стилистике комплекса, яркий зеленый создает приятную атмосферу, при этом снаружи здание выглядит достаточно лаконично. Комплекс создан в концепции «двор без машин», что вместе с продуманным ландшафтным дизайном делает внутренний двор пространством для приятной прогулки и разговоров с соседями. Две двухуровневые подземные парковки позволяют вместить 302 машины.

Первые два этажа комплекса отведены под нежилые помещения. Планировка жилой части учитывает потребности разных людей, от однокомнатных до двухуровневых квартир с просторной террасой на последних этажах зданий, где можно проводить семейные и дружеские встречи.   

Концепция Павильона атомной энергии на ВДНХ следующий проект
  • 2015
  • Архитектура
  • Общественные здания