Buenos Aires Museum of Modern Art, 2012
Location: Argentina, Buenos Aires
Area: 5 650 sqm
Status: Concept

While working on the Buenos Aires Museum of Modern Art (MoMa) Project, architects of IND architects set themselves a range of tasks and the most important one was to create a building which could become a worthy platform to demonstrate art and inspire thousands of visitors.

The face of the building reflects monumentality of art and its natural component, for people of all time had an inherent striving to create. The foreside has been inspired by nature of Argentina — Sandstone Canyon in Parque Nacional Talampaya and Glacier in Cerro Pietrobelli Mountain. A creatively different shape of the building perfectly fits the cityscape. Broken lines of the museum form a contrast to older buildings and flowing lines of the bridge.

The layout of the building has been carefully thought out; tasks related to division of human and technical flows have been resolved in the optimal way within the framework of the proposed project. Complex combination of display areas and passways breaks out as a big portal in the middle of the building. According to architects’ idea, this portal is a symbol of openness and deemed accessibility of modern art — today installations can be found in the last places you expect them to see.

Architects have provided for a kind of an outdoor lecture-hall within the territory of the museum — several rows of benches allow arrangement of lectures about art, recreation and communication between groups of people. Waters run into the museum space smoothly — there is a way to get to the bridge from the quay and enjoy a stroll. 

The Farm Market next project
  • 2016
  • Public Buildings

Музей современного искусства в Буэнос–Айресе, 2012
Расположние: Аргентина, Буэнос-Айрес
Площадь объекта: 5 650 м2
Статус: Концепция

При работе над проектом музея современного искусства в Буэнос-Айрисе MoMa, архитекторы IND architects ставили перед собой ряд задач, главная из которых — создать здание, которое может стать достойной площадкой для демонстрации искусства и вдохновения тысяч посетителей.

Фасад здания отражает монументальность искусства, его природную составляющую, ведь для людей всех времен было естественно творить. На его создание архитекторов вдохновила природа Аргентины — Sandstone canyon в Parque Nacional Talampaya и Glacier в Cerro Pietrobelli Mountain. Оригинальная форма здания гармонично вписывается в городской пейзаж. Изломанные линии музея контрастируют с более ранними постройками и плавными линиями моста.

Планировка здания тщательно продумана, задачи, связанные с разведением людских и технических потоков были решены оптимальным образом в рамках предложенного проекта. Сложное сочетание выставочных пространств и переходов вырывается наружу в виде большого портала в центре здания. По задумке архитекторов этот портал является символом открытости и условной доступности современного искусства — сейчас инсталляции можно увидеть в самых неожиданных местах.

На территории музея под открытым небом архитекторы предусмотрели своего рода лекторий — несколько рядов скамей позволяют проводить лекции об искусстве, отдыхать и общаться группам людей. В пространство музея плавно входит водная стихия — с набережной можно пройти на мост и насладиться прогулкой. 

Рынок «Ферма» следующий проект
  • 2016
  • Общественные здания