Housing Complex Yard Landscape Design, 2018
Location: Russia, Moscow
Status: Concept

Yard of a big housing complex is a very special space which unites different people – inhabitants of the complex. It has to be comfortable to children spending hours outside, to their parents who's looking after them, to fans of walks before going to bed, and those who wants to bring more activity in their everyday life. The yard has to be esthetical, functional and comply with technical requirements of the space.

The housing complex yard landscape concept, first of all, brings space to life, forms the nature's corner which contributes to emotional discharge in the eventful urban environment. But besides trees, lawns and bushes, here the space for rest and work, for sport and children activities, for walks in the fresh air and shelters from rain are provided here.

Personal memories of the Luxembourg gardens in Paris and New Holland Island in St. Petersburg, along with recent trends in world design of public spaces became the inspiration for this project. Also the best Russian examples have been properly studied. We've talked to people living in similar complexes about what do they find important and, of course, tried to embody our ideas of the ideal yard.

The architectural language we have developed for this project allows to create a natural landscape in urban conditions: randomly placed retaining walls form hills which are smoothly merging one into another between separate barriers. The walls play a role of transition from rigid regularity of the complex architecture to pure naturalness. Also this language solves some technical restriction problems — the yard is located on a stilobate with the parking which limits the height of the ground layer. The formed hills allow to plant large trees without which it's pretty hard to imagine any real cozy yard.

The freedom of choice of activity and maximum opportunities for complex inhabitans were another important principle of the yard design, therefore besides traditional benches we've placed here few light metal chairs which can be used anywhere on the yard ; mobile modular furniture which allows to adapt space under any company. In the arbor we've equipped boxes for games and books storage; provided enough sockets and wi-fi coverage in the whole territory. In the playground we've added new dimension: located on the hills, it allows a child to see himself a climber or researcher, to play the King of the hills or to crawl through a tunnel. A large swing for all ages — softly swaying on that, adults will have a chance to relax, remembering their childhood impressions. In the workout area horizontal bars of different height offer a wide range of opportunities for athletes with great imagination.

Apartments on Volokolamskoe Highway next project
  • 2018
  • Residential Buildings

Ландшафт двора жилого комплекса, 2018
Расположние: Россия, Москва
Статус: Концепция

Внутренний двор большого жилого комплекса — это особенное пространство, которое объединяет разных людей – жителей комплекса. Здесь должно быть комфортно детям, которые проводят часы на улице, их родителям, которые присматривают за ними, любителям прогулок перед сном, тем, кто хочет внести больше активности в свой день. Двор должен быть эстетически приятен, функционально наполнен и отвечать техническим требованиям пространства.

Концепция ландшафта двора жилого комплекса в первую очередь оживляет пространство, формирует здесь природный уголок, который способствует эмоциональной разрядке в насыщенной городской среде. Но помимо деревьев, газонов и кустарников, здесь продумано пространство для отдыха и работы, для спорта и детских игр, для прогулок на свежем воздухе и укрытия от дождя.

Вдохновением стали личные воспоминания о Люксембургском саде в Париже и Новой Голландии в Петербурге, наряду с последними тенденциями в мировом дизайне общественных пространств. Также были исследованы лучшие российские примеры, мы беседовали с людьми, живущими в подобных комплексах о том, что важно для них и, конечно, пытались воплотить наши представления об идеальном жилом дворе.

Архитектурный язык, выработанный нами для этого проекта, позволяет создавать природный ландшафт в городских условиях: свободно расставленные подпорные стенки формируют холмы, плавно перетекающие между отдельными преградами. Стенки осуществляют переход от жесткой регулярности архитектуры ЖК к естественности природы. Также этот язык решает проблемы технических ограничений — двор расположен на стилобате с парковкой, ограничивающей высоту слоя грунта. Формируемые холмы позволяют высаживать крупные деревья, без которых сложно представить настоящий уютный двор.

Важным принципом дизайна двора были свобода выбора занятия и максимум возможностей для жителей комплекса, поэтому помимо традиционных лавок мы вводим легкие металлические стулья, на которых можно расположиться в любом уголке двора; передвижную модульную мебель, которая позволяет трансформировать пространство под любую компанию. В беседке мы обустроили ящики для хранения игр и книг; предусмотрели достаточное количество розеток и wi-fi на всей территории. В детской площадке добавили новое измерение: расположенная на холмах, она дает ребенку почувствовать себя альпинистом и исследователем, сыграть в царя горы или пролезть через тоннель. Большие качели для всех возрастов — мягко покачиваясь, взрослые смогут расслабиться, вспомнив детские ощущения. В воркаут зоне турники разной высоты предлагают широкие возможности для спортсменов с фантазией.

Апарт-комплекс на Волоколамском шоссе следующий проект
  • 2018
  • Архитектура
  • Жилые здания