Aurora Residential Compound, 2016
Location: Russia, Moscow
Area: 22 420 sqm
Status: Concept

‘Aurora’ is a modern and bright residential compound for successful people that stands out against the existing cityscape.

‘Aurora’s’ architecture is modern in design and is based on several contrasts. The first one is plastique and form-making of facades. First building line is formed by two blocks. Symmetric location of the blocks opens interiors of the residential compound that stand against stereotypes and come up with a modern solution. The blocks are arranged stepwise―the number of storeys decreases to the center of the building line, thus creating a welcoming space. The form of the blocks balances the compound perfectly and makes it look symmetric and visually accomplished. Daring location of three inner highrises of the compound is carefully elaborated—this is what ensures that all apartments have appropriate insolation and beautiful views of ‘Aurora’s’ inside territory and cityscapes. Locating blocks separately from each other is one of the distinguishing features of premium class residential properties.

Two outer blocks are faced with stone and are of a classic beige color. The three highrises are designed in a contrasting combination of slightly coarse dark grey fibre concrete and elegant brass. This combination of materials and colors is aesthetically appealing and relevant and will be the same for decades. The materials and its combination reflect the atmosphere of the place and the mood of changing Moscow. The residential compound is full of straight lines, but the austerity of forms is softened by brass and overall sense of lightness, which is achieved through balconets. The project provides for two types of balconets—a traditional one with wrought iron railing, and a glass one.

Form-making, positioning of buildings relative to each other, color scale of facades, finishing materials and French windows set the pace of the residential compound―‘Aurora’ becomes a living object, and landscaping plays an important role here. Alleys of the courtyard are paved with various toppings— granite tiles of contrasting shades. Split-level greenery— lawns, pruned shrubs and trees—bring dynamics to the landscape. Thank to this dynamics and clear cut lines, the courtyard is a proper continuation of the compound.

The internal space of the compound is designed on a ‘car-free courtyard’ basis.

There is an underground car park in the compound. Residents can get there straight from their storeys. Due to its modern architecture, cozy interiors, considered service and favourable location in the downtown, ‘Aurora’ is more than a residential compound but kind of a club, too, that brings together many-sided and vivid people.

Жилой комплекс Аврора, 2016
Расположние: Россия, Москва
Площадь объекта: 22 420 м2
Статус: Концепция

«Аврора» — современный и яркий жилой комплекс для успешных людей, который выгодно выделяется на фоне существующего городского пейзажа.

Архитектура “Авроры” выдержана в современном стиле и играет на контрастах, которых в проекте несколько. Первый контраст — пластика и формообразование фасадов. Первую линию застройки формируют два корпуса, их симметричное расположение открывает внутреннюю часть комплекса, которая выступает против стереотипов и предлагает современное решение. Эти корпусы идут уступами, этажность сокращается к центру линии застройки, так создается доброжелательное пространство. Форма корпусов идеально уравновешивает комплекс и придает ему симметрию и визуальную завершенность. Смелое расположение трех внутренних высотных корпусов комплекса тщательно продумано — именно при таком расположении все квартиры получают оптимальную инсоляцию, и из окон открываются красивые виды на внутреннюю территорию “Авроры” и городские пейзажи. Расположение корпусов отдельно друг от друга является одной из примет жилья премиум-класса.

Два внешних корпуса облицованы камнем и выполнены в классическом бежевом цвете. Три высотных корпуса решены в контрастном сочетании несколько грубого темно-серого фибробетона и элегантной латуни — эта комбинация материалов и цветов эстетически привлекательна, актуальна и будет таковой десятилетия. Материалы и их сочетания отражают атмосферу места и настроение преображающейся Москвы. Комплекс наполнен прямыми линиями, строгость форм смягчена латунью и общим ощущением легкости, которое достигается благодаря французским балконам. Балконы решены в двух вариантах — традиционном с кованой решеткой и стеклянном.

Формообразование, расположение домов относительно друг друга, цветовая гамма фасадов, отделочные материалы и французские окна задают ритмику комплекса, «Аврора» становится живым пространством, и важную роль в нем играет ландшафтный дизайн. Дорожки внутреннего двора вымощены разными покрытиями — гранитной плиткой отличных друг от друга тонов. Разноуровневая зелень — газоны, стриженые кусты, деревья — задает ландшафту пластику, благодаря ей, а также четким линиям, двор является полноценным продолжением комплекса.

Внутреннее пространство комплекса спроектировано по принципу “двор без машин”.

В комплексе предусмотрена подземная парковка, на которую можно спуститься напрямую со своего этажа. Современная архитектура, уютные интерьеры, продуманный сервис и удачное расположение в центральной части города делают «Аврору» не только жилым комплексом, но и своеобразным клубом, который объединяет разносторонних и ярких людей.